Minnesota Distinguished Pathologist Award

The Minnesota Society of Pathologists presented the first Minnesota Distinguished Pathologist Award in 2008.

All of the following received their award for their outstanding contributions to the field of pathology and for their leadership to the community. The Society accepts nominations until April 23rd. The nominated pathologist should be a practicing (or retired) pathologist in Minnesota and have had an impact in a hospital, local community, academic, local, state, national or international environment.

Past Recipients Include:

  • Deborah Powell, MD
  • John Jones, MD
  • Charles Horwitz, MD
  • Donald Gleason, MD
  • Richard Brunning, MD
  • John Crosson, MD
  • Ellis Benson, MD
  • Patrick Ward, MB BCh
  • Carlos Manivel, MD
  • Seymour Handler, MD
  • David Blomberg, MD


If you know of a pathologist who is deserving of this award, contact Rosemary at rlobeck@mnsocietypath.org.   The recipient’s contributions to our specialty will be highlighted, and a recognition award will be given at the MSP Fall Seminar.

The Minnesota Society of Pathologists

P.O. Box 24475

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55424


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software